Style

Hello world!

Hello Everyone!  World!  I am a planner.  I am a menu planner, a wardrobe planner, a curriculum planner, a program planner.  I make schedules and I stick to to them – but with as much flexibility as possible.

I am in a good place due to all the plans and the follow-through.  I am thirty pounds thinner now than I was two years ago.  I have clean, fashionable clothes “at the ready” all of the time, and I have three well-planned and meticulously prepared meals a day (even my brown-bag lunch).  And I am paying off my debts, while saving for retirement and college tuition for my two teenagers.

It has taken a long time for me to get to this place.  A place of conviction.  A place where my needs are important and my family benefits from my insistence upon this fact.  A place where my plans give me freedom to explore.  The old adage that “Failing to plan is planning to fail”  has certainly proven true for me in the past.

I was not always in this good place.  Years of  procrastination, self-deprivation, and ignoring the warning signs have led me here.  And I backslide sometimes.  But I always have my plans to fall back upon.  Whew!

Hello World!  I am looking forward to meeting you all and getting to know myself even better along the way.

Leave a Reply

